Question: How do you know if you have been blocked on POF?

The easiest way to determine whether youve been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message. If you are able to find the persons profile in a search, and even view it, but can_not_ send that person a message, he or she has blocked you.

What does a person see when you block them on messenger?

Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.

How do you know if someone blocked you on iMessage?

Look underneath the last text you sent before you suspect you were blocked. If the previous iMessage says Delivered under the message bubble but the most recent one doesnt, it can mean that youve been blocked. If you see an iMessage Not Delivered error instead, that can be another indication as well.

What happens if you block someone and they text you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just wont be delivered to the Android user.” Its the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Vandervelde- Benatar street no. 22, 41683 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Tristian Espalin
+61 275 909 392
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Reach out