Question: Can a 16 year old date a 30 year old in Minnesota?

Can a 30 year old date a 16 year old in Minnesota?

In Minnesota, the age of consent for sex is 16. Generally, this means that as long as both partners are older than 16, any age difference between them does not matter.

Is there a Romeo and Juliet law in Minnesota?

In Minnesota, “Romeo and Juliet” laws protect those who are close in age, but where one party has not reached 16-years (age of consent). Below, describes how the age differences between the parties affects the severity level of the crime.

Reach out

Find us at the office

Vandervelde- Benatar street no. 22, 41683 Belfast, United Kingdom Northern Ireland

Give us a ring

Tristian Espalin
+61 275 909 392
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Reach out